1. #1
    Unregistered Guest

    Detail about CA course?

    Ye ca ka course govt kha h

  2. #2
    visvaharish is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Re: Detail about CA course?

    Chartered Accountancy Course, commonly known as CA course is a correspondence
    course which is Conducted by Institute of Chartered Accounts of India (ICAI).
    The ICAI is a Govt. institute which has only rights to conduct this course.

    Despite being a course of Accounts field, this course doesn't require any relevant background.

    There is no entrance exam for the course.

    All those who have completed 12th (any stream), can register for the course.
    A 12th pass student registered for CA course, first apply for CPT exam.
    (CPT- Competence Proficiency Test).
    The syllabus for all the exams are provided by the institute on its website and
    candidate has to study it on his own completely.
    Many students who think they require help, take help from private coaching institutes
    available in all major cities.

    After passing the CPT exam the candidate is supposed to move for next level of
    CA course which is IPCC (Integrated Proficiency Competence Course).

    The IPCC is comprises of Group-A and Group-B.
    You can apply for Group-A and Group-B at a time or at different times.
    If you apply for both the groups at a time then after passing the IPCC exam
    you will have to undergo 3 year Articleship Training under a certified CA.
    In the last year of Articleship Training, you can apply for CA Final Course exam
    and with passing the Final course exam, you will be certified as Chartered Accountant.

    Appearing both the Group A & B of IPCC could be a hectic schedule so if you wish
    you can join Articleship Training just after passing Group-A and you can appear Group-B
    anytime between the training period and you can apply for Final course after completion
    of Articleship training.

    Visit the ICAI website. http://icai.org/

  3. #3
    grt is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012

    Re: Detail about CA course?

    dear aspirant
    in my opinion
    Chartered Accountancy comprise of the following stages:

    Common Proficiency Test- A compulsory test for undergraduates, graduate and post-graduates to get into the Chartered Accountancy course.

    Integrated Professional Competence Course- Comprise of two groups and candidates qualifying the Common Proficiency Test ate only eligible to register for it. At the time of examination, candidates may write either both the groups or even one.

    Information Technology Training- Candidates has to go through this training program while pursuing the Integrated Professional Competence Course.

    Articled Training- Candidates who have qualified at least one group of the Integrated Professional Competence Course may register for a 3 1/2 years of Articled Training.

    Final course- After qualifying both the groups of the Integrated Professional Competence Course, candidate are eligible to enroll for the Final Course and as far as the Final Examination is concerned, it can be taken after completion of a minimum of 3 years of Articled Training.

    Management Program- A management program for a short duration, prescribed by the Institute, is mandatory to successfully complete the Chartered Accountancy course.

    For more information, refer to the official website of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.

    thank you
    allthe best

  4. #4
    m.murugan is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013

    Re: Detail about CA course?

    Details of CA course


    The candidate must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognised institute. After qualifying the +2 level of examination, candidates are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

    Eligibility for exemption from CPT.

    Commerce graduates with 50% marks
    Non-commerce graduates with 55% marks (without maths)
    Non-commerce graduates with Maths with 60%.


    The CA course has been divided into three stages.
    Competency Professional Test (CPT)
    Professional Competency Course (PCC)
    Final Course

    Practical training prescribed by ICAI
    100 Hours of Information Technology Training
    3 years of articled training
    General Management and Communication Skills Course

    For further information, refer to the official website of ICAI.

+ Reply to Thread

Receive Government Jobs Email Updates:

Quick Reply Any Question?